Sub Division & Blocks

District has two Sub Divisions.


District Panchkula was formed on 15th August 1995 as the 17th district of Haryana state in India. It comprises of two sub divisions and two Tehsils namely Panchkula and Kalka. It has 253 revenue villages. Panchkula city is the headquarters of this district. It is a satellite city of the Union Territory of Chandigarh and is part of Chandigarh Capital Region. It also shares seamless border with Himachal Pradesh and Punjab. Chandimandir Cantonment is also located in this district, adjoining the Panchkula Urban Estate. Morni, only Hill station of Haryana is also located here.As per census 2011, total population of the district is 5,61,293 the least populous district of Haryana.


Kalka is a town in the Panchkula district of Haryana, India. The name of the town is derived from the goddess Kali. The town is situated in the foothills of the Himalayas and is a gateway to the neighbouring state of Himachal Pradesh. It is on the National Highway 22 between Chandigarh and Shimla, and is the terminus of the Kalka-Shimla Railway. To the south of Kalka is Pinjore, and the industrial town of Parwanoo (Himachal Pradesh) is to the north on the NH 22. Industrial development has led to a continuous urban belt from Pinjore to Parwanoo, but Kalka remains largely unaffected by these developments. Nearby is Chandimandir Cantonment where the Western Command of the Indian army is based. In 2013 it has come under the jurisdiction of Panchkula Municipal Corporation and its municipal committee has been dissolved.


District has four blocks.

Sub Division Blocks
Raipur Rani